Smarty Forum Index Smarty
WARNING: All discussion is moving to https://reddit.com/r/smarty, please go there! This forum will be closing soon.

Smarty does not recognize my modifier

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> Tips and Tricks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
zWaR
Smarty n00b


Joined: 26 May 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2006 7:21 pm    Post subject: Smarty does not recognize my modifier Reply with quote

Hello. I've writen a modifier, which replaced some strings with phps str_replace function and everything worked well. Now i deleted the modifier and created another one, which doesn't work. Smarty always says there is no such modifier. If i use the old one insted it works!!! (althought i deleted it and unregistered it, i tried to delete smarty, its folders, nothing works, it's stil the same - the old modifier works, the new one doesn't)

Here's the code (modifier.styles.php):
Code:

<?php
   function smarty_modifier_getClass($subject) {
      $pom=explode("<",$subject);
      $returnVal=rtrim($pom[1],">");
      return($returnVal);
   }
?>


Template (New.tpl)
Code:

{!# $class|getClass:$column.$second #!}


php code from where i call smarty:
Code:

$smarty=new Smarty();
   
   $smarty->left_delimiter = '{!#';
   $smarty->right_delimiter = '#!}';   
   
   $smarty->template_dir="templates";
   $smarty->compile_dir="templates_c";
   $smarty->config_dir="config";
   $smarty->cache_dir="cache";
   $smarty->plugins_dir="plugins";
   
   
   $smarty->assign('toExcel',$toExcel);
   
   $smarty->register_modifier('styles','getClass');

        $smarty->display('New.tpl');


Please help me, i'm totaly stuck!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
boots
Administrator


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Posts: 5611
Location: Toronto, Canada

PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2006 9:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You registered your modifier using:

$smarty->register_modifier('styles','getClass');

but you are referencing the modifier as "getClass" in the template (not "styles") and are using 'getClass' as the callback when the function is really named 'smarty_modifier_getClass'. Chances are you don't want to manually register but would rather use the autoloading mechanism by simply putting the plugin into its own file within the plugins directory named 'modifier.getClass.php' with a function name 'smarty_modifier_getClass'. The manual has more details Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zWaR
Smarty n00b


Joined: 26 May 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2006 6:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

boots, thank you!!! You just gave me a kick into the right direction it works now!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> Tips and Tricks All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP