Smarty Forum Index Smarty
WARNING: All discussion is moving to https://reddit.com/r/smarty, please go there! This forum will be closing soon.

Problem with array_merge?

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ahmad
Smarty n00b


Joined: 19 Jan 2004
Posts: 2
Location: Kuwait

PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2004 3:49 pm    Post subject: Problem with array_merge? Reply with quote

Hi,

I was working on an application using smarty 2.5.x. I've just upgraded to smarty 2.6.1 and I got the following error messages:

Code:

Warning: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #2 is not an array in C:\web\proto\smarty\Smarty.class.php on line 1913

Warning: Smarty error: unable to read resource: "n" in C:\web\proto\smarty\Smarty.class.php on line 1115

Technology

Warning: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #2 is not an array in C:\web\proto\smarty\Smarty.class.php on line 1913

Warning: Smarty error: unable to read resource: "n" in C:\web\proto\smarty\Smarty.class.php on line 1115

Warning: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #2 is not an array in C:\web\proto\smarty\Smarty.class.php on line 1913

Warning: Smarty error: unable to read resource: "n" in C:\web\proto\smarty\Smarty.class.php on line 1115


The word technology is part of my application, so you can skip it. But all others are problems because of smarty.

I think this is because I'm using PHP5. The behavior of array merge was changed in PHP5 to not allow non-arrays as arguments.

I didn't get this error message in smarty 2.5.x, although it was installed on the same server with PHP5 also.
_________________
Expert Web Developer
http://www.ahmadh.com/dev/expert/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
messju
Administrator


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Posts: 3336
Location: Oldenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2004 4:20 pm    Post subject: Re: Problem with array_merge? Reply with quote

Ahmad wrote:
I think this is because I'm using PHP5. The behavior of array merge was changed in PHP5 to not allow non-arrays as arguments.


i don't think that's the reason. the 2nd argument "$params['smarty_include_tpl_file']" should *always* be an array (mostly an empty one, but always an array).

did you clear your templates_c-folder after upgrading to 2.6.1?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Ahmad
Smarty n00b


Joined: 19 Jan 2004
Posts: 2
Location: Kuwait

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2004 12:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm. You are right.

I cleared the templates_c folder and the problem was solved. Thanks Smile
_________________
Expert Web Developer
http://www.ahmadh.com/dev/expert/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> Bugs All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP