Smarty Forum Index Smarty
The discussions here are for Smarty, a template engine for the PHP programming language.
Smarty caching issue for tmeplates with new smarty 3.1.8

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Smarty Forum Index -> Smarty 3
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Bindu
Smarty n00b


Joined: 30 Apr 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 1:43 pm    Post subject: Smarty caching issue for tmeplates with new smarty 3.1.8 Reply with quote

Hello

I am updated my smarty engine with new release. I tired to use caching. My caching is worked but one issue came when i used caching. I am assining my css path in our engine and passing it to templates. First time it gets correctly but after giving a search condition and return to the same page design breaks due css path issue. It is taking from cached tpl and path is static in cached tpls. But in compiled tpls the path is taking correctly. We need the path in cached tpls just like in the compiled tpls otherwise it will not take the css and images correctly. Please help to solve this issue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
U.Tews
Administrator


Joined: 22 Nov 2006
Posts: 4631
Location: Hamburg / Germany

PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 3:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There should be no difference when the page is loaded from cache.
Or do you assign dynamicly different values for the path when calling the same page? In this case you must output the template variable in nocache mode like
Code:
{$csspath nocache}


Please post problems just at one location in the forum.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bindu
Smarty n00b


Joined: 30 Apr 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2012 4:53 am    Post subject: Smarty caching issue for tmeplates with new smarty 3.1.8 Reply with quote

Sorry for posting at two place. thank you for your reply..

I am assigning different values for the path dynamically. I didn't understood in that case what i want to do and where.
Now i resolved this by passing cached id for each file and it will take as 2 file when cached but it is not a good solution so pls help me in this
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Smarty Forum Index -> Smarty 3 All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP