Smarty Forum Index Smarty
WARNING: All discussion is moving to https://reddit.com/r/smarty, please go there! This forum will be closing soon.

Notice: Undefined offset:

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
MaximuM
Smarty n00b


Joined: 27 Jul 2015
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 10:09 pm    Post subject: Notice: Undefined offset: Reply with quote

Hi
guys why i have this error ?
Code:

Notice: Undefined offset in   [b]templates_c\d97f176212804904824c4fd059a709b03891d7b2_0.file.banlist.html.cache.php   on line 116[/b]


the line 16 is :
Code:

<th><?php echo $_smarty_tpl->tpl_vars['bans']->value[$_smarty_tpl->getVariable('smarty')->value['section']['sec1']['index']]['userID'];?>


i use smarty 3

and this is my index.php :

Code:


<?php
if (empty($_GET["p"])) {
   header("location: ?p=check");
   exit;
}

require '../libs/SmartyBC.class.php';
$smarty = new SmartyBC;

Switch($_GET["p"])
    {
      Case $_GET["p"] == "banlist":
           include_once(.'/include/banlist.php');
            break;

            default:
            break;
    }

$smarty->display($_GET["p"] . '.html');

?>



and my banlist.php :
Code:

<?php
include_once('./include/db.php');

   $bansql = "SELECT * FROM ban";
    $banresult = $db->sql_query($bansql);
         
   while($row = $db->sql_fetchrow($banresult)) {
   
       $smarty->assign("bans",  array("userID" => $row['member_id'],
                             "name" => $row['name'],
                        "email" => $row['email'],
                        "hwid" => $row['serialnumber'],
                             "reason" => $row['pf_can_play_reason']
      ));
}

?>

and banlist.html is:

Code:

         <thead>
            <tr>
                <th>#</th>
               <th>userID</th>
               <th>Name</th>
               <th>E-mail</th>
               <th>HWID</th>
               <th>reason</th>
               <th>Actions</th>
            </tr>
         </thead>
         
         <tbody>   
{section name=sec1 loop=$bans}
             <tr>
                <th></th>
               <th>{$bans[sec1].userID}</th>
               <th>{$bans[sec1].name}</th>
               <th>{$bans[sec1].email}</th>
               <th>{$bans[sec1].hwid}</th>
               <th>{$bans[sec1].reason}</th>
               <th>Actions  </th>
            </tr>
 {/section}
         </tbody>
      </table>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AnrDaemon
Administrator


Joined: 03 Dec 2012
Posts: 1785

PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2015 12:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You're assig value to "$bans", then trying to read it from "$bans[sec1]".
Makes no sense.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
U.Tews
Administrator


Joined: 22 Nov 2006
Posts: 5068
Location: Hamburg / Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2015 2:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

AnrDaemon wrote:
You're assig value to "$bans", then trying to read it from "$bans[sec1]".
Makes no sense.

That is the way {section} loops are working.
Your comment did again not address the problem!

The problem is the $smarty->assign() in your while loop. It does overwrite the template variable 'bans' again and again just with the value of the last fetched row.

Fix:
Code:
<?php
include_once('./include/db.php');

   $bansql = "SELECT * FROM ban";
    $banresult = $db->sql_query($bansql);
    $bans = array();     
   while($row = $db->sql_fetchrow($banresult)) {
   
       $bans[] = array("userID" => $row['member_id'],
                             "name" => $row['name'],
                        "email" => $row['email'],
                        "hwid" => $row['serialnumber'],
                             "reason" => $row['pf_can_play_reason']
      );
}
 $smarty->assign("bans",  $bans);

?>


I suspect that your $db object has also a method like sql_fetchall() which does return an array of all rows.

Then you could do something like:
Code:
 $smarty->assign("bans",  $db->fetchall($banresult));


Note: {section} in this use case has some bad performance.
Better:
Code:
{foreach $bans as $row}
             <tr>
                <th></th>
               <th>{$row.userID}</th>
               <th>{$row.name}</th>
               <th>{$row.email}</th>
               <th>{$row.hwid}</th>
               <th>{$row.reason}</th>
               <th>Actions  </th>
            </tr>
{/foreach}
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaximuM
Smarty n00b


Joined: 27 Jul 2015
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2015 10:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> General All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP