Smarty Forum Index Smarty
WARNING: All discussion is moving to https://reddit.com/r/smarty, please go there! This forum will be closing soon.

getting nuts with an associative array :(

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Transmitter
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 03 Oct 2003
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2003 4:54 pm    Post subject: getting nuts with an associative array :( Reply with quote

Hi everyone!

I have big Problems by using an associative array ..

The data came from MySQL with the ADOdb engine:

[php:1:463a378e49]
$aktive_empfaenger['newsletter_section_index'][$i] = $i;
$aktive_empfaenger['newsletter_id'][$i] = $mail_empfaenger->fields[0]; // ID des Abonnenten
$aktive_empfaenger['newsletter_name'][$i] = $mail_empfaenger->fields[1]; // Name des Abonnenten
$aktive_empfaenger['newsletter_mail_adresse'][$i] = $mail_empfaenger->fields[2]; // Mailadresse des Abonnenten
$aktive_empfaenger['newsletter_status'][$i] = $mail_empfaenger->fields[3]; // Status des Abonnenten
$i++;

[/php:1:463a378e49]

I try to assign $mail_empfaenger to smarty:

[php:1:463a378e49]
$smarty->assign
(
array
(
"SECTION_INDEX" => $aktive_empfaenger['newsletter_section_index'],
"NEWSLETTER_ID" => $aktive_empfaenger['newsletter_id'],
"NEWSLETTER_NAME" => $aktive_empfaenger['newsletter_name'],
"NEWSLETTER_MAIL_ADRESSE" => $aktive_empfaenger['newsletter_mail_adresse']
)
);

[/php:1:463a378e49]

And my template file:

Code:

    <!--{section name=daten loop=$SECTION_INDEX}-->
    <!--{strip}-->
    <tr align="center">
      <td align="left">
        <!--{$SECTION_INDEX.newsletter_name}-->
      </td>
      <td align="left">
        <!--{$SECTION_INDEX[daten].newsletter_mail_adresse}-->
      </td>
      <td align="right">
        <input name="<!--{$SECTION_INDEX[daten].newsletter_id}-->" type="checkbox" id="name" value="1" <!--{if $$SECTION_INDEX[daten].newsletter_status == 1 }-->checked<!--{/if}-->>
      </td>
    </tr>
    <!--{/strip}-->
    <!--{/section}-->


And i canīt get it working, i hope you can help me with this problem.
I also tried a foreach in the template, but it dosnīt work, too.

Where is my mistake?

Thank you
Transmitter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
messju
Administrator


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Posts: 3336
Location: Oldenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2003 5:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

if you define your values as above, you should be able to access the elements inside the section with:

{$NEWSLETTER_ID[daten]}, {$NEWSLETTER_NAME[daten]} and
{$NEWSLETTER_MAIL_ADRESSE[daten]}
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Transmitter
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 03 Oct 2003
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2003 5:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for your fast reply!

And for the solution to my problem: it works Smile

But .. iīve another question: is there a better ( more performant ) way of programming something like that?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> General All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP