Smarty Forum Index Smarty
WARNING: All discussion is moving to https://reddit.com/r/smarty, please go there! This forum will be closing soon.

Fonctionnement du cache

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
metheorn
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 22 Aug 2003
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2003 3:18 pm    Post subject: Fonctionnement du cache Reply with quote

Bonjour,

J'utilise Smarty de la façon suivante : inclusion de templates dans des templates

exemples :
1.tpl
{include "a.tpl"}
{include "b.tpl"}

2.tpl
{include "a.tpl"}
{include "c.tpl"}

Dans mon code PHP, j'effectue un display uniquement des tempates génériques:
$smarty->display('1.tpl');
ou $smarty->display('2.tpl');

Dans ce cas, comment mettre le template a.tpl en cache sachant que je ne fait pas de display de ce template directement.

Merci
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
boots
Administrator


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Posts: 5611
Location: Toronto, Canada

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2003 1:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not sure I get you right, but you want to ensure you have a cached copy of template 'a' for calls from '1' and '2'?

If so, pre-fetch your template 'a' so that a cache image is built. Cache images are for calls to display/fetch and are not on the "per" template basis, as you might expect. Assuming you having caching turned on: eg.

$result = $smarty->fetch('a.tpl'); // creates cached image of a.tpl
$smarty->display('1.tpl');

On the otherhand, just leaving it as it is will cause a compiled version of your 'a' and 'b' templates to be generated, even if they are not called via display/fetch.

HTH
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
metheorn
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 22 Aug 2003
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2003 11:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It dont't seems to work ...

Just see the example below.

index.php:
Code:
include("global.php");    ---> initialisation of smarty and DB Access
$smarty->caching = 2;
include("inc_menu.php");        ----> Menu from DB table

$smarty->cache_lifetime = 300;
$result = $smarty->fetch('inc_header.tpl');    ------> Generate a cache of inc_header.tpl

$smarty->display('index.tpl');


index.tpl
Code:
{include file="inc_header.tpl"}   -----> Standard header for all the templates
{include file="inc_menu.tpl"}    ----> Display the menu and the time


If you put time in inc_header.tpl, it will be refresh every 15 minutes.

In the other hand, if you put $smarty->cache_lifetime = 0; before the display(), it will refresh the menu AND the header
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> General All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP