Smarty Forum Index Smarty
The discussions here are for Smarty, a template engine for the PHP programming language.
Cache for link

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Smarty Forum Index -> Documentation
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
marcomg
Smarty n00b


Joined: 04 Oct 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 5:08 pm    Post subject: Cache for link Reply with quote

I need cache, but a cache for link. For example I have a link link.php?id=1 and it print something and link.php?id=2 and it print something else. The smarty template is the same, but the content change because some data is downloaded from a database. If I cache the page and I go to the first page and then to the second I see only the first page on both pages. I need two caches one for the first link and one for the second.
It's possible do this with a configuration or a plugin?
Thanks!
Marco.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mohrt
Administrator


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Posts: 7266
Location: Lincoln Nebraska, USA

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 11:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

See the manual:

http://www.smarty.net/docs/en/caching.multiple.caches.tpl
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
marcomg
Smarty n00b


Joined: 04 Oct 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Jun 02, 2013 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oops, I didn't see it, I serched using wrong worlds.
Thanks.
By by.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Smarty Forum Index -> Documentation All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP