Smarty Forum Index Smarty
WARNING: All discussion is moving to https://reddit.com/r/smarty, please go there! This forum will be closing soon.

ticks in smarty !

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sm@rty
Smarty Regular


Joined: 01 Oct 2014
Posts: 65

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 10:51 am    Post subject: ticks in smarty ! Reply with quote

hi

best way for limitation memory usage or manage output length for users is using ticks in smarty.(what your solution ?)

but have a problem with ticks in smarty.

if i using tick like this example :

Code:

$GLOBALS['SmartyStartTick'] = false;
register_tick_function(function(){
   if($GLOBALS['SmartyStartTick'])
      {
         //my code for verify limitation
      }
});
declare(ticks=1);
$GLOBALS['SmartyStartTick'] = true;
$smarty->display('eval:tpl');
$GLOBALS['SmartyStartTick'] = false;
//some code php


this example included proccess smarty and template but i want only include proccess template.(ticks only for template)

Is it enforceable?

---------------------------------
translator helper : google
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AnrDaemon
Administrator


Joined: 03 Dec 2012
Posts: 1785

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 9:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think you are missing one small point.
Smarty processing include 3 steps, not 2.
1. Template compilation.
2. Template substitution.
3. Template output.

The first step is cached by default, unless you request force recompilation.
The second step may be cached.
The third step is the output itself and of course can not be cached.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sm@rty
Smarty Regular


Joined: 01 Oct 2014
Posts: 65

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 7:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for reply.

Quote:
Smarty processing include 3 steps, not 2.
1. Template compilation.
2. Template substitution.
3. Template output.


I did not know. thanks.

i want all the ticks fire in user template.

for example :
Code:

{$a = 1} // tick 1 start
{$b = 2} // tick 2 start
{$b = 3} // tick 3 start


this code include 3 ticks. i want this 3 tick ! it's possible ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AnrDaemon
Administrator


Joined: 03 Dec 2012
Posts: 1785

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 3:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, but from your description it is not very clear for me, what you want to do.
May be someone else will be able to assist you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sm@rty
Smarty Regular


Joined: 01 Oct 2014
Posts: 65

PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2015 10:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

no problem please executed this php code :

Code:

$GLOBALS['tickStart'] = false;
register_tick_function(function($maxUsage){
   if(!$GLOBALS['tickStart']) return;
   $realMemoryUsageOfUser = memory_get_usage() - $GLOBALS['tickStart'];
   echo 'Memory Usage : '.$realMemoryUsageOfUser.' Byte !<br>';
   if($realMemoryUsageOfUser > $maxUsage)
      exit('<span style="color:red">Warning : Allowed Memory is '.$maxUsage.' byte !</span>');
   /*
      for example :
         in between timestamp 1 and 2 user allowed memory is 10 kb (in microsecond)
   */
},376);
declare(ticks=1){
   $GLOBALS['tickStart'] = memory_get_usage();
   $a = 1; echo '<span style="color:green">line 1 executed.</span><br>';
   $b = 'abcdef'; echo '<span style="color:green">line 2 executed.</span><br>';
   $c = rand(1,9); echo '<span style="color:green">line 3 executed.</span><br>';
   for($i=0; $i<1000; $i++); echo '<span style="color:green">line 4 executed.</span><br>';
   $GLOBALS['tickStart'] = false;
};


in above example in line 4 (real line is 19) execution is stop and this way can be effective in ddos attack !

example of smarty php compile file in compile directory (in my think):
Code:

register_tick_function('myfunc');
declare(ticks=1){
  // php code in template after compile with smarty
}
unregister_tick_function('myfunc');

ok ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> General All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP