Smarty Forum Index Smarty
WARNING: All discussion is moving to https://reddit.com/r/smarty, please go there! This forum will be closing soon.

baasic instalation problem

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> Installation and Setup
View previous topic :: View next topic  
mvnholio
Smarty n00b

PostPosted: Tue Jul 06, 2004 8:12 am    Post subject: baasic instalation problem Reply with quote

Hi All,

Be smart....yea..

SMARTY is smart...

I have seen any site using SMARTY, I want use SMARTY as well but I have some problems of Basic instalation.

since I am really new in php, but for now i can do some design webpage in php...
SMARTY make me get new idea of template design i like it...

But my problem is in basic instalation, I don,t know at all of the instruction of basic instalation EVEN I have already READ the basic instalation instruction(install file) But i still get problem. i have many experieces of instalation of any other portal and i success to do that but for SMARTY,It is really hard for me.because I don,t how to start and how to end it up.

ok here is what i have done with SMARTY.

1. I have downloaded the SMARTY version 2.6.2 (done well)
2. I extracted all the file into the directory called "smarty" (c:/program files/apache group/apache/htdocs/smarty ) so i call it in browser like (http://localhost/smarty ) for testing it...

INSTALLATION (quick):

* copy the files under the libs/ directory to a directory that is in your PHP
include_path, or set the SMARTY_DIR constant and put them in this directory.
(if you upgrade from versions before 2.5.0 be aware that up to Smarty 2.4.2
all necessary files where in the distribution's root directory, but are now
in libs/.)

3. above is the instalation instruction within install.txt ----> with this instruction i have just did my smarty like below