Smarty Forum Index Smarty
WARNING: All discussion is moving to https://reddit.com/r/smarty, please go there! This forum will be closing soon.

wired blank page problem

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> Installation and Setup
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
m-lee
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 17 Mar 2004
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Sat Jul 24, 2004 12:13 pm    Post subject: wired blank page problem Reply with quote

Hello i have a problem i am not able to solve alone (it seems)

On one of all my templates the rendered page stays blank.
No templates_c file is generated.
All dirs are there and have the right permissions.
That error came from out of a sudden. It worked a while. Then it stopped working (just one the one page)
And i am nearly sure that i changed nothing!

I use Smarty version 2.6.2
force_compile is enabled
caching is disabled
error_reporting is set to E_ALL; (no errors or warnings are displayed!)
APACHE error log shows nothing.
I deleted all rendered files and tryed it again. Same result.
I am using windows and had no problems so far.


Here is my smarty object and extended class defination

Smarty class
Code:

      class Smarty_Extend extends Smarty {
            function Smarty_Extend()
          {
              // Class Constructor. These automatically get set with each new instance.
                 $this->Smarty();
               $this->register_function("display_sort_link", "asc_desc_sort_links");
               $this->register_function("display_html_header", "show_html_header");
               $this->register_function("display_html_footer", "show_html_footer");
               $this->register_function("display_html_block",   "show_html_block");
               $this->register_function("display_block_header", "show_block_header");
               $this->register_function("display_block_footer", "show_block_footer");
               $this->register_function("display_table_header", "show_table_header");
               $this->register_function("display_table_footer", "show_table_footer");
               
               $this->register_function("select_box_day", "show_select_box_day");
               $this->register_function("select_box_month", "show_select_box_month");

               $this->register_function("display_smilie_select_box", "show_smilie_select_box");
               
               $this->debugging = true;            
         }


Smarty object
Code:

//create smarty object for this page ($open)
      $smarty = new Smarty_Extend;
      $smarty->caching = false;
      $smarty->force_compile = true;

      $smarty->template_dir = "./templates/".$template_name."/area_".$open."/".$tpl_area."/";
      $smarty->compile_dir  = "./templates/".$template_name."/area_".$open."/".$tpl_area."/";
      $smarty->cache_dir    = "./templates/".$template_name."/area_".$open."/".$tpl_area."/";
      $smarty->assign("ciUser",$ciUser);
      $smarty->assign("open",$open);
      $smarty->assign("action",$action);
      $smarty->assign("TXT",$txt);
      $smarty->assign("CFG",$cfg);
      $smarty->assign("TPL_AREA",$tpl_area);
      $smarty->assign("action",$action);


And here is the template which returns the blank page (No rendered file is created but the permissions are set and the path is there!)

http://nopaste.php.cd/23273

(The <?php ?> php tag is onlky for highlighting at nopaste.php.cd of course its not used in the template)

Any ideas for this problem or at least where i can go on searching?

Thank you and regards

m-lee
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
m-lee
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 17 Mar 2004
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Sat Jul 24, 2004 12:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry posted it in the wrong board after using the search function, can anyone please move it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
m-lee
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 17 Mar 2004
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Sat Jul 24, 2004 12:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

NM i found the problem it was the famous php if (x == y) bug Smile
Damn me
This thread can be closed.
Nevertheless thank you for reading it Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
case23_69
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 15 Apr 2004
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2004 7:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
NM i found the problem it was the famous php if (x == y) bug


Could you elaborate? I'm having similar issues.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> Installation and Setup All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP