Smarty Forum Index Smarty
WARNING: All discussion is moving to https://reddit.com/r/smarty, please go there! This forum will be closing soon.

I get lots of errors when using php5 and smarty2.6.3

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
manojlobo
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 14 Jan 2004
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2004 8:18 pm    Post subject: I get lots of errors when using php5 and smarty2.6.3 Reply with quote

I recently upgraded to php 5.0 from php 4.3. I'm using smarty 2.6.3 with php 5 on a Linux machine.

The problem is I get strange errors after the upgrade.
The strangest error is that sometimes few letters are missing in the string.
For Example:

Code:
mysql_query("select * from pubs where pubid=88");
if(mysql_error())
print mysql_error();

You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'whee pubid=88' at line 1

The letter 'r' in the word 'where' is missing resulting in an SQL error. Refreshing the page some other letter goes mising or it works fine.
This happens at random.

Other than the above I get a lot of parse errors like.
Code:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING, expecting ']' in /home/pubs/templates/templates_c/%%86^86D^86D3A18E%%breadcrumb.tpl.php on line 10

Again this happens at random, if refresh the page the error goes away.

Should I downgrade to php 4.3??

------------------
Code:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dthought
Smarty Regular


Joined: 21 Apr 2003
Posts: 55
Location: Melbourne, Australia

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 7:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Umm... is that a Smarty issue?

Always test PHP versions before you upgrade... back compliance and stability can be issues with upgrading PHP.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
manojlobo
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 14 Jan 2004
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2004 4:53 pm    Post subject: php5 and smarty Reply with quote

Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

Well I downgraded php from 5.0 to 4.3 and now Smarty works fine.

Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> General All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP