Smarty Forum Index Smarty
WARNING: All discussion is moving to https://reddit.com/r/smarty, please go there! This forum will be closing soon.

SmartyValidate error messages

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> Add-ons
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
thiebo
Smarty Pro


Joined: 16 Jan 2005
Posts: 144
Location: Paris

PostPosted: Fri Jan 28, 2005 8:53 pm    Post subject: SmartyValidate error messages Reply with quote

Hello,

I've just installed SmartyValidate and tried to test it with the index.php, form.tpl and success.tpl provided in the README, but I get some strange messages :

Quote:
[client 127.0.0.1] PHP Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /var/www/html/smartysite/index.php:1) in /var/www/html/smartysite/index.php on line 2
[client 127.0.0.1] PHP Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /var/www/html/smartysite/index.php:1) in /var/www/html/smartysite/index.php on line 2



I do not know what to do with these messages since in index.php, function session_start(); is callled immediately after <?php.


[php:1:f926a10c66]<?php

session_start();
// you will need to setup Smarty if
// the defaults are not correct.

require ('/usr/local/lib/php/Includes/smartysite/setup.php');
require('SmartyValidate.class.php');

$smarty = &new Smarty_smartysite;

// required initialization
SmartyValidate::connect($smarty);

if(empty($_POST)) {
$smarty->display('/var/www/html/smarty/templates/form.tpl');
} else {
// validate after a POST
if(SmartyValidate::is_valid($_POST)) {
// no errors, done with SmartyValidate
SmartyValidate::disconnect();
$smarty->display('success.tpl');
} else {
// error, redraw the form
$smarty->assign($_POST);
$smarty->display('form.tpl');
}
}

?>
?>[/php:1:f926a10c66]


The plugins are all copied into plugin directory : e.g. : /usr/local/lib/Smarty/plugins/block.textformat.php

I my webbrowser, I get the form, but it does not react at all (seems logic after that type of error messages)

Does anybody see what I did wrong ???

Thanks,

Thiebo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mohrt
Administrator


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Posts: 7368
Location: Lincoln Nebraska, USA

PostPosted: Fri Jan 28, 2005 8:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You must have a space or something before the <?php tag.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
thiebo
Smarty Pro


Joined: 16 Jan 2005
Posts: 144
Location: Paris

PostPosted: Fri Jan 28, 2005 9:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mohrt,

That was exactly the problem ! It works fine now.

Many thanks,

Thiebo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> Add-ons All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP