Smarty Forum Index Smarty
WARNING: All discussion is moving to https://reddit.com/r/smarty, please go there! This forum will be closing soon.

Integrate program in smarty site

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Paris
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 02 Dec 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2009 9:05 am    Post subject: Integrate program in smarty site Reply with quote

Hi,
I have a smarty site (datingsite) and everything is working great...now i'm implement a ecard program so members can sent ecards to each other.
Its allmost finished but the final step i can not solve.

I use a Iframe where the program is in...and to prevent members sending cards under a false name it must fill the name of the sender in the formfields automatic using smarty.
On the page where the Iframe is in (nickpage.tpl) i can call these variables with no problem.
These variables are unfortunately lost in the Iframe..its makes a new session that holds the vistors variables.

I have surched and tryed everything but nothing seems to work..even in popup.
Have someone a solution for this?....

You can logon to my testsite :
http://kroon.hostoi.com/index.php
login: demotest
password: demotest
and than click on a member: Fortune and than on the tekst "stuur een ecard" or on the button (popup) ect ect

greetings
Paris
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Paris
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 02 Dec 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Dec 03, 2009 8:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried to show of the session_id witch I can use in the frame but i can't get it?

[url]

Above the blue line i can extrakt the variables that i need from session,
but under de blue line i attempt to get the session_id...with no result..

What I am doing wrong??[/url]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mohrt
Administrator


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Posts: 7368
Location: Lincoln Nebraska, USA

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 1:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This line:

Code:
echo session_id($_SESSION)


makes no sense. passing a value to session_id() tries to SET the session id to the given value.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Paris
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 02 Dec 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 10:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thx, but what do i ad to get the session_id?...you must know that I am a not soooo
good with php and sessions..(but you already notice that I gess Smile )

regards
Paris
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mohrt
Administrator


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Posts: 7368
Location: Lincoln Nebraska, USA

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 2:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

To get the id:

$sid = session_id();

It's all in the PHP manual.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Paris
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 02 Dec 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 11:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thx..but it din't work
here the code i am using, the strange thing is, there is a session active because i can extract : {$smarty.session.email} and username with succes...

Code:
to:: {$user.email}<br />
           from: {$smarty.session.email}<br />
           sender: {$smarty.session.UserName}<br />
            
           $sid = session_id();<br />
           smarty.session_id($_SESSION);<br />
           session_id()<br />
           $_SESSION['name'] =<YourSession><br />
           (getSessionId()<br />
           getIds(),...)<br />
                     session.getAttributeNames()<br />
                     ($_SESSION['id']) <br />
                      $smarty.session.id} <br />
                                         $sid = session_id(); <br />


why the attempts won't work is the question.. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mohrt
Administrator


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Posts: 7368
Location: Lincoln Nebraska, USA

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 2:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

are you doing this in PHP? This is PHP code, not template code. (the session_id() stuff)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Paris
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 02 Dec 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

oo Surprised i think you hit it right on the spot..its indeed a tpl page...the first page is called: showprofile.php ....and than it loads nickpage.tpl ..the page here in the examples..

o dear..you made my day..but what do i do now to see the id?

regards
Paris
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mohrt
Administrator


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Posts: 7368
Location: Lincoln Nebraska, USA

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 3:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In the PHP code:

$sid = session_id();

If you need the id in the template, you need to assign it.

$smarty->assign('sid',session_id());

Then the template:

{$sid}
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Paris
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 02 Dec 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 4:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it worked !!! you made my week Smile

Now i know the session_id on with the:
to: {$user.email}
from: {$smarty.session.email}
sender: {$smarty.session.UserName}

is working...the final thing is how do I load the session_id and make it active in the php page where I need the variables (see above)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mohrt
Administrator


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Posts: 7368
Location: Lincoln Nebraska, USA

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 8:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you set the sesion id with:

session_id($sid);


I don't know why you need to do all this, PHP tracks the sessions automatically with cookies. All you need to do is start_session() at the top of your PHP script.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Paris
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 02 Dec 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 9:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes but not in an Iframe...and there is the problem with the continuing with the session on the same page...when loading the content of the frame there is made a new session...and the old session of the page (but still active) is no longer approachable.

I dit what you suggest and the error i reseved was:

Warning: Unknown: The session id contains illegal characters, valid characters are a-z, A-Z, 0-9 and '-,' in Unknown on line 0

Thats strange because with {$sid} i get on the org. page:
the session_id /2ab3eb7a0f6cbdcfcb9a9ccfce1fb234/

there are no illegal characters in it..
hmmm hoe to solve this?

regards
Paris
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mohrt
Administrator


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Posts: 7368
Location: Lincoln Nebraska, USA

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 9:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just before you set the session_id() print out the value you are setting it to, see what it looks like.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Paris
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 02 Dec 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2009 10:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mohrt,

Many thanks for your time and help but I stop with it al...days and days i am trying now to get this to work and the only thing i am getting is errors and more errors..its to frustrating to go on...

I read many many artikels on forums about difficulty with passing sessions to IFrames and window popups and I notice that I have to little experiance and skils to solve this on my website, even with your help...

Its to bad because it would had been a very nice future for al of my members but I must think about my own well-being... Laughing

Therefore, again many thanks!
regards
Paris
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> General All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP