Smarty Forum Index Smarty
WARNING: All discussion is moving to https://reddit.com/r/smarty, please go there! This forum will be closing soon.

Session ID via Link ..

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> Smarty Development
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
stiwan
Smarty n00b


Joined: 09 Feb 2004
Posts: 4
Location: Erftstadt, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2004 9:20 pm    Post subject: Session ID via Link .. Reply with quote

Hi!

I programmed a session class and i want to use it with smarty.
Therefour i want Smarty to replace all the Links with this mask: <a href="linktarget.php{$sid}">foo</a> so that {$sid} is behind every link target.

i don't want to replace all links myself because it's a larger system (cms) and it would be to complicated.
if anybody knows it, let me know, thnx a lot !

stefan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stiwan
Smarty n00b


Joined: 09 Feb 2004
Posts: 4
Location: Erftstadt, Germany

PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

and further i want to know:

what do i have to do to edit my templates via TEXTAREA ? the content of the file gets saved in a var via fread and then? when there is an </textarea> tag in the template file, i can't edit it.. and & bnsp ; is replaced by a space..

thx!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
messju
Administrator


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Posts: 3336
Location: Oldenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 11:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

the simplest way to get the SID appended to each url is to use php's session.use_trans_sid-feature.

if you want to do it in smarty, you could write a prefilter that looks for <a href=".."> in the sourcecode and appends it there.

i tend to have a {href}-custom-function in my projects (with a different implementation depending on the project). this gives me an abstraction of internal links in templates like: '<a href="{href path="/news"}">...' .
the function knows best if this is "news.php" or "index.php?page=news" or "/news/" or whatever and returns the correspendonding url. so if the structure changes (or moves to another directory another server or whatever), i don't have to touch each and every template (and would forget half of all links) to reflect the changes.

so in my case i would have to add a single line to my smarty_function_href() to append the $sid-template-var to the returned url, ét voilà: all urls have it appended.

i have made good experience with my {href} function, maybe this is a useful approach for others, too.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
messju
Administrator


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Posts: 3336
Location: Oldenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 12:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

stiwan wrote:
what do i have to do to edit my templates via TEXTAREA ? the content of the file gets saved in a var via fread and then? when there is an </textarea> tag in the template file, i can't edit it.. and & bnsp ; is replaced by a space..


hmm, you should have taken time to create a new topic on this one, instead of hitchhiking your own $sid-topic. i think "Session ID via Link .." makes your question hard to find for all the textarea-pros out there Smile

anyway, you have to quote the contents correctly to make them work in a textarea:
<textarea>{$tpl_source|escape}</textarea>
(this is also true for <input> and others).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
stiwan
Smarty n00b


Joined: 09 Feb 2004
Posts: 4
Location: Erftstadt, Germany

PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 12:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok textarea prob is not THAT important ..

but i didn't understand what you meant how to append ? i don't want to change the templates and i don't want to use smarty code there, only variables and html sourcecode..

can you / somebody post what i'd have to change in which function etc. ? sorry i'm a newbie with customizing smarty :/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
messju
Administrator


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Posts: 3336
Location: Oldenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 12:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

???

I think I don't understand your problem. Are your templates smarty templates?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
stiwan
Smarty n00b


Joined: 09 Feb 2004
Posts: 4
Location: Erftstadt, Germany

PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 4:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes.
these are simple templates that are compiled by smarty and put out..

i think you didn't think of the fact that i made my own session class..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> Smarty Development All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP