Smarty Forum Index Smarty
The discussions here are for Smarty, a template engine for the PHP programming language.

iframe replace it with a div?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Smarty Forum Index -> Tips and Tricks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
lurens
Smarty n00b


Joined: 04 Aug 2014
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2014 6:35 am    Post subject: iframe replace it with a div? Reply with quote

Hello dear users and Smarty smarty disciples,

I currently have programmed a small system on Smartybasis.

Now it is so that I have this content on a page by foreign
<iframe> includiere.

This works fine, because all elements of update themselves in <iframe> yes. The page with the include remains with the click of the links and the content update always the same.

Now I would like to invite the whole in the course of "Responsive" by <div>

Did you experience it?
Is it possible that the page, as in <iframe> remains the same and reloads only the Content in <DIV>?

For tips and suggestions I would be grateful to you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AnrDaemon
Administrator


Joined: 03 Dec 2012
Posts: 1127

PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2014 11:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is not only possible, but widely used. Smarty offering exceptional ability to cache not whole rendered pages, but separate page blocks for different times.
So, you can have whole page cached for days, and a single block on it not cached at all (or cached for small time, like 60 seconds, if you have very high traffic).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lurens
Smarty n00b


Joined: 04 Aug 2014
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 10:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

okay, that's cool, but how does it because of the update time or?
runs the same way as an iframe? especially the referencing interests me here.

When left in the <iframe> Anyway just my page is accessed. at the left in a <div> then would have to be absolute URL set?

I'm just not sure about it. do you have an example code or pages?
I will indeed prevent the page content besimmte always be retrieved.
for a <iframe> only the area loaded in the iframe, so it should be. in a <div> everything'd loaded?

thank you
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lurens
Smarty n00b


Joined: 04 Aug 2014
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 9:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

no one?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AnrDaemon
Administrator


Joined: 03 Dec 2012
Posts: 1127

PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 11:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you want a job done for you, you've picked a wrong forum.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Smarty Forum Index -> Tips and Tricks All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP