Smarty Forum Index Smarty
The discussions here are for Smarty, a template engine for the PHP programming language.

how to disable cache for current tpl

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Smarty Forum Index -> Frameworks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
vivekgpt48
Smarty n00b


Joined: 15 Mar 2016
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Mar 15, 2016 7:59 am    Post subject: how to disable cache for current tpl Reply with quote

Hello Friends

I'm working on cs-cart E-commerce Platform. I want to disable cache for a single tpl file , any one can suggest me how to solve this issue.

i tried .

{nocache} {$smarty.now} {/nocache}
and
{$smarty.now nocache}

both were not woking for me . please suggest me a alternative.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mohrt
Administrator


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Posts: 7366
Location: Lincoln Nebraska, USA

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 8:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

version of smarty?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
U.Tews
Administrator


Joined: 22 Nov 2006
Posts: 5067
Location: Hamburg / Germany

PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2016 4:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Caching of a sub template can only be disabled when sub template is called

Code:
{include 'foo.tpl' nocache}
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Smarty Forum Index -> Frameworks All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP