Smarty Forum Index Smarty
WARNING: All discussion is moving to https://reddit.com/r/smarty, please go there! This forum will be closing soon.

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Class Smarty_Internal_Template

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> Installation and Setup
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ContentStrategist
Smarty n00b

PostPosted: Mon May 31, 2021 10:45 pm    Post subject: Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Class Smarty_Internal_Template Reply with quote

I'm new to Smarty and have been battling a number of errors in getting this going. Currently when I load the index.php, I see these four "Fatal error"s (separated by a line below) in my web browser:
Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Class "Smarty_Internal_Data" not found in C:\xampp\htdocs\tshirtshop\libs\smarty-3.1.39\libs\sysplugins\smarty_internal_templatebase.php:49 Stack trace: #0 {main} thrown in C:\xampp\htdocs\tshirtshop\libs\smarty-3.1.39\libs\sysplugins\smarty_internal_templatebase.php on line 49

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Class "Smarty_Internal_TemplateBase" not found in C:\xampp\htdocs\tshirtshop\libs\smarty-3.1.39\libs\sysplugins\smarty_internal_template.php:27 Stack trace: #0 {main} thrown in C:\xampp\htdocs\tshirtshop\libs\smarty-3.1.39\libs\sysplugins\smarty_internal_template.php on line 27

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Class "Smarty_Resource" not found in C:\xampp\htdocs\tshirtshop\libs\smarty-3.1.39\libs\sysplugins\smarty_internal_resource_file.php:18 Stack trace: #0 {main} thrown in C:\xampp\htdocs\tshirtshop\libs\smarty-3.1.39\libs\sysplugins\smarty_internal_resource_file.php on line 18