Smarty Forum Index Smarty
WARNING: All discussion is moving to https://reddit.com/r/smarty, please go there! This forum will be closing soon.

Implementing a Smarty Plugin

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> Plugins
View previous topic :: View next topic  
sandeepshinde
Smarty Rookie

PostPosted: Wed Jul 07, 2004 7:09 am    Post subject: Implementing a Smarty Plugin Reply with quote

Hi there
I am new to smarty i have written a simple plugin for smarty
but i am not able to use it i.e actually add it like (html_options)

plz help me.
tk
Smarty Regular

PostPosted: Wed Jul 07, 2004 7:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes... and there's a party you're invited to too ;)

Regards,

tk

PS: Yes my answer is stupid.. but it was the best I could offer with the amazing amount of info you provided in your post.
sandeepshinde
Smarty Rookie

PostPosted: Wed Jul 07, 2004 8:28 am    Post subject: Help............... Reply with quote

Plz Dont give confusing answers plz help me out i am in serious problem
boots
Administrator

PostPosted: Wed Jul 07, 2004 9:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please read the appropriate manual section, http://smarty.php.net/manual/en/plugins.php and let us know what your specific problems are. Show us what you have done, explain what you thought should happen and tell us where you are stuck. Otherwise, how can one help?
sandeepshinde
Smarty Rookie

PostPosted: Wed Jul 07, 2004 9:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i Have written the following code
[php:1:06981e6ced]<?php
function smarty_function_array_counter($params, &$smarty)
{
$array_count=0;

$print_result = true;

(extract($params));

settype($input_array, 'array');
$array_count = count($input_array);

if($print_result)
print $array_count;
else
return $array_count;

}
?>[/php:1:06981e6ced]

and save the file as function.array_count.php in the plugins dir