Smarty Forum Index Smarty
WARNING: All discussion is moving to https://reddit.com/r/smarty, please go there! This forum will be closing soon.

Really Really New At THis

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
tigger
Smarty n00b

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2003 3:24 am    Post subject: Really Really New At THis Reply with quote

Ok guys, I am really new at this and I am having problems I have no idea how to resolve. I have a webiste that was built for me and it uses Smarty. I'm doing good to just learn html, now Smarty?? Shocked

I was trying to add a links bar on my footer.tpl and I am getting Smarty errors. I made the links bar in Front Page. I don't have a clue how to resolve this. Does anyone else??
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
sweatje
Smarty Regular

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2003 3:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are going to need to post some examples of your templates and the errors you are getting in order to receive some help. You problem is too vauge now.
tigger
Smarty n00b

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2003 3:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great sweatje, I will do that. I will post the error message in the morning, so if your reading this and you think you may be able to help please check back here in the morning! I appreciate it.... Very Happy
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
boots
Administrator

PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2003 10:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Also, please make sure that you have at least scanned the manual and review your knowledge of PHP.

Smarty is a wonderful tool, but like any tool, you have to know how to use it and that means not only rolling up your sleeves to practice, but also sitting quietly and reading the relevant material.