Smarty Forum Index Smarty
The discussions here are for Smarty, a template engine for the PHP programming language.

config_load replaces "Yes" and "No"

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Smarty Forum Index -> Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SunFire
Smarty n00b


Joined: 19 Sep 2003
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2003 12:56 pm    Post subject: config_load replaces "Yes" and "No" Reply with quote

howto reproduce:

1. create a config file with the following content:

Code:
Yes = "Yes"
No = "No"



2. load the config file with the {config_load} function

3. use the varaibles in your template like this

Code:
The answer is {#Yes#}/{#No#}


This will produce and output like this

Code:
The answer is 1/


instead of

Code:
The answer is Yes/No
Exclamation
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
messju
Administrator


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Posts: 3336
Location: Oldenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2003 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it's a feature. see $smarty->config_booleanize
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
SunFire
Smarty n00b


Joined: 19 Sep 2003
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2003 7:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

messju wrote:
it's a feature. see $smarty->config_booleanize
Embarassed I see... never seen this variable before... so shame on me and thnx for the advice!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Smarty Forum Index -> Bugs All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP