Smarty Forum Index Smarty
The discussions here are for Smarty, a template engine for the PHP programming language.

sections: assign integer to loop variable?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Smarty Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
TimJim
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 22 Apr 2003
Posts: 14
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2003 5:59 pm    Post subject: sections: assign integer to loop variable? Reply with quote

From the manual: "The loop variable (usually an array of values) determines the number of times the section will loop"

I assigned to the loop variable an integer and the section looped as many times as the value of the integer. This is exactly what I wanted. My question is, if this is a supported feature? Will this stay in future versions, or should I better do not use this? The manual doesn't say exactly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
messju
Administrator


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Posts: 3336
Location: Oldenburg, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2003 6:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

consider it supported.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
TimJim
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 22 Apr 2003
Posts: 14
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2003 6:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanx.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Smarty Forum Index -> General All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP