Smarty Forum Index Smarty
The discussions here are for Smarty, a template engine for the PHP programming language.

? using DEFINE variables inside smarty

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Smarty Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rune
Smarty n00b


Joined: 19 Jan 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2004 12:13 pm    Post subject: ? using DEFINE variables inside smarty Reply with quote

to make my script flexibel i define all input paramters in the php part
(using define)

Quote:


define('INPUT_MENU', 'm');



i want to access this variables form smarty, is that possible?

somthing like:

Quote:


$define.INPUT_MENU

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
andre
Smarty Pro


Joined: 23 Apr 2003
Posts: 164
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2004 12:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
{$smarty.const.INPUT_MENU}
should work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rune
Smarty n00b


Joined: 19 Jan 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2004 12:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks a lot for your fast replay!

I was also able to find it in the help file now, page 14 of the 2.6 Doc.
I just was searching for define and not constant, to stupid.
Thanks again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Smarty Forum Index -> General All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP