Smarty Forum Index Smarty
WARNING: All discussion is moving to https://reddit.com/r/smarty, please go there! This forum will be closing soon.

Help! add star rating to template file

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> Tips and Tricks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
shawdy
Smarty Rookie

PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 12:07 pm    Post subject: Help! add star rating to template file Reply with quote

Hello i need help. I dont understand smarty newb! all i am trying to do is include 1 line in a template, but the line is simply printed on screen or gives loads of errors.

I do not know how to write a plugin, as i said im a newb to smarty, and not to good with php.

This is the line for a star rating script i need to show on my site.

{php} echo pullRating(35,false,false,false,NULL); {/php}

Please note using the {php} tags simply outputs the whole line on screen like text..

The file im trying to include this in shows images which i need rated, its a html file, not .tpl file.

The other lines in the file look like this

{*include file='front_header.html'*}

WHen i add the * to the line above like so

{*} echo pullRating(35,false,false,false,NULL); {/php*}

It just gives errors, could you please help me add this line to my page.. ?

Thankyou in advance.
shawdy
Smarty Rookie

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 1:08 am    Post subject: Nice forum congratulations are in order Reply with quote

Nice forum congratulations are in order, must be the only forum ever i have submited a post and not recieved one reply of friendly help.

Well done and carry on the great community support.. fanatastic.
mohrt
Administrator

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 2:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

well your scarcasm doesn't help any, but maybe because nobody knows what you are asking, or has an answer for you?