Smarty Forum Index Smarty
WARNING: All discussion is moving to https://reddit.com/r/smarty, please go there! This forum will be closing soon.

Bug 3.08: caching of subtemplates used more then 1x

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ndorphin
Smarty Rookie


Joined: 24 Dec 2009
Posts: 15
Location: Berlin, Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2011 3:12 pm    Post subject: Bug 3.08: caching of subtemplates used more then 1x Reply with quote

Hi,

in Smarty 3.08 seems to be a bug (3.06 is ok) in caching if you use a subtemplates more than 1x from different template files. I have created a simple test case to show the bug:

Code:

[test.php]
include_once(../Smarty.class.php');
$array1 = array(1,2,3);
$array2 = array(4,5,6);
$smarty = new Smarty();
$smarty->assign('array1', $array1);
$smarty->assign('array2', $array2);
$smarty->setCaching(Smarty::CACHING_LIFETIME_CURRENT);
$smarty->display('test.tpl');

[test.tpl]
{include file='sub.tpl'}
{foreach $array2 as $var}
   {include file='sub2.tpl'}
{/foreach}

[sub.tpl]
{foreach $array1 as $var}
   {include file='sub2.tpl'}
{/foreach}

[sub2.tpl]
{$var}


expected output as in 3.06 (and 3.08 non cached)
1 2 3 4 5 6

output in 3.08
1 2 3 3 3 3

Smarty 3.08 try to read the subtemplate somewhere from cache before it will be rendered and there must be the bug, Smarty 3.06 calls simple new Smarty_Internal_Template and all is fine:

Code:

<?php $sha = sha1('sub.tpl' . $_smarty_tpl->cache_id . $_smarty_tpl->compile_id);
if (isset($_smarty_tpl->smarty->template_objects[$sha])) {
$_template = $_smarty_tpl->smarty->template_objects[$sha]; $_template->caching = 9999; $_template->cache_lifetime =  null;
} else {
$_template = new Smarty_Internal_Template('sub.tpl', $_smarty_tpl->smarty, $_smarty_tpl, $_smarty_tpl->cache_id, $_smarty_tpl->compile_id, 9999, null);
}
 echo $_template->getRenderedTemplate(); $_template->rendered_content = null;?>

thanks n.dorphin[/code]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
U.Tews
Administrator


Joined: 22 Nov 2006
Posts: 5068
Location: Hamburg / Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2011 4:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for your input.

This bug is fixed now in the SVN trunk version.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Smarty Forum Index -> Bugs All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP